Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

Premiere CS6, 3D text in my video is glitchy...is there a fix?

Feb 1, 2013 11:50 PM

Tags: #problem #help #3d #text #premiere #bug #glitch #cs6

I have made some countdowns for my church in the past and was working on one today when I ran across a new problem I haven't had before.  I'm still new to CS6  and am working on the trial right now.  This is really going to determine whether or not I purchase the program.  I have included a link to the final video so you can see the problem yourself.  I have tried changing values in the effect controls, making a new sequence, and even completely started over with a brand new project, but this issue is very persistant.  I can't seem to get any text to swivel and bend (I have it set up as a title) without getting this annoying glitchy bouncing randomly happening.  So far, this has been the only issue with the program I have had and I'm really loving it.  I've been doing video editing for years and this should be a simple video to make.  Keyframes have never given me this much trouble.  Please help!

http://youtu.be/S3kc6lAFM-0

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Feb 2, 2013 5:16 AM   in reply to Pastor_Josh

Welcome to the forum.

Please answer the questions here:

Adobe Forums: FAQ: What information should I provide when asking a question on this forum?

Jeff

|
    Mark as:
    Feb 2, 2013 1:48 PM   in reply to Pastor_Josh

Are the effects you used built-in Premiere Pro effects or have you added an effects package or plugin?

The codec and footage information are important -- what camera was used to shoot it?  Is it interlaced or progressive?  Do the sequence settings match the footage?  Do the export settings match the source footage properties?  What is your export format and codec?  How do you intend to deliver and display the finished video?  All of these things can seriously affect the end result.