Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

Adobe Application Manager Stopped working

Feb 9, 2013 3:14 AM

Tags: #adobe #application #creative #manager #cloud #cloud-membership

I have had the same problem as in many discussions, in which there seems to be few solutions. My AAM stopped working no specific error, I followed the idea of uninstalling all my creative cloud apps and started again only to have the AAM do exactly the same thing once downloaded and installed , now I have a paid subscription and no apps. Now when i click on AAM exe download file I get , "we've encountered the following issues: Installer failed to initialize. Please download Adobe Support Advisor to detect problem." I have found this and will try to see if int gives any further information. It seems I have the AAM exe file somewhere but now cant find it.

My system is Windows XP SP3.I have used the Adobe cleaner.

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Feb 9, 2013 4:21 AM   in reply to malcolangelo

Download the latest version of AAM here and install it:

Adobe - Adobe Application Manager : For Windows

Mylenium

|
    Mark as:
    Mar 27, 2013 9:00 AM   in reply to malcolangelo

The U44M1I216 error indicates that the update did not apply correctly.  Please see Troubleshoot with install logs | CS5, CS5.5, CS6 - http://helpx.adobe.com/creative-suite/kb/troubleshoot-install-logs-cs5 -cs5.html for information on how to review the install logs for the update.  You should be able to determine the exact cause of failure by looking within the log files.

|
    Mark as:
    Mar 27, 2013 4:57 PM   in reply to malcolangelo