Skip navigation
urcphoto
Currently Being Moderated

How can I get my images and header to show correctly on my website?

Mar 6, 2013 4:16 PM

Tags: #no #x #images #links #header #layout #red

Hi Guys, I need your help big time!

I’m very new to Dreamweaver (cs4) so please excuse my lack of technical verbiage.

I’m trying to create a link to the “NW” on this page: http://unionresourcecenter.com/mi/macomb/

As you can see once you click on the “NW” it takes you to an index page: http://unionresourcecenter.com/mi/macomb/nwmacomb/

However, I need that index page to look like this one: http://unionresourcecenter.com/mi/montcalm_gratiot_ionia/

You will notice the difference between the current index and the one I need to replicate is that the images and header do not show except for a red x in the corner.

Pretty much everything else is the same.

The odd thing is when I create the “nwmacomb” file outside of “macomb” the index looks perfect. It’s not until I bring the “nwmacomb” file into the “macomb” file that the index changes (side photos and header disappear).

I’m totally out of ideas, I’ve tried deleting and re-making the files but that doesn’t work.

If you have any suggestions or fixes I would love to hear it.

I appreciate your time and your help!!!!

Thank You.  

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Mar 6, 2013 4:24 PM   in reply to urcphoto

When you put pages into sub-folders or sub sub-folders, you must adjust the path to images and other assets accordingly.  The good news is that DW typically does this for you, providing you're working within a defined local site folder.  If DW isn't doing this for you, go to Site > Manage Sites > New > and tell DW where your site folder is located on your hard drive.

DW-CS6-LocalSiteFolderDef.jpg

Nancy O.

|
    Mark as:
    Mar 6, 2013 4:27 PM   in reply to urcphoto