Skip navigation
madtrex123
Currently Being Moderated

Body Background issue...

Mar 6, 2013 8:46 PM

Tags: #background #dreamweaver

Hi,

Firstly I apologise if my description of my problem is not accurate as I am relatively new to Dreamweaver.  I have uploaded all my images to photobucket and then transferred the links to my stylesheet and html.  Every image appears fine but the body background is not fitting/appearing properly.  It is the same image I had in my folder on my desktop which appeared great when I linked it to my site but when I uploaded it to photobucket and used their link it doesnt fit properly anymore.  I have been trawling the web for a solution but fter a few hours have had no success...please help!!!  Thank you.

Replies
  • Sudarshan Thiagarajan
    4,000 posts
    Oct 15, 2010
    Mar 6, 2013 9:04 PM   in reply to madtrex123

Can you post a web link so we can see what may be going wrong?

|
    Mark as:
  • Sudarshan Thiagarajan
    4,000 posts
    Oct 15, 2010
    Mar 6, 2013 9:13 PM   in reply to madtrex123

Do you have a domain name/ web server somewhere that you host your files with? Like www.madtrex.com or something like that? If so, you can upload your files there using a FTP client and give us an URL so we can check on the web.

Or yes, you can post your HTML & CSS code here to start with. You could also use www.pastebin.com to paste the code, generate a link and paste that link here so we can check.

|
    Mark as:
  • Sudarshan Thiagarajan
    4,000 posts
    Oct 15, 2010
    Mar 6, 2013 9:28 PM   in reply to madtrex123

I guess you're referring to the background-image of 'paws' not covering the full height of body area?

If so, Line 3171 of your code:

#paw {

background-image: url(http://i575.photobucket.com/albums/ss197/Madtrex/000%20Ebay%20Template /paw.png);

height: 1700px;

width: 100%;

}

Remove the line that I've struck off (height value). It will work the way it should.

|
    Mark as:
  • Sudarshan Thiagarajan