• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't embed Camtasia video

New Here ,
Mar 07, 2013 Mar 07, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have Robohelp 9 and Camtasia Studio 8. I created a short (1 min) video with sound and want to add it to my Robohelp Webhelp project. A click on a link in the topic should open up a separate page and play the video

. It doesn't work.

What I have already tried:

• I tried inserting it as if it were done in Captivate, but of course that didn't work.

• I tried Rick's (Captiv8r) suggestion to someone, creating replicating the Camtasia folders and their contents and also copying the iframe code from the Camtasia HTML page into the topic page. That didn't work.
  • I'm still new at Robohelp and inherited a project started by someone else. She was able to insert a Captivate video with no problems, of course.

Questions:

• Can someone give me a good way to do this, or perhaps tell me what I'm missing?
    • Or, if that can't work, is there a way I can convert my Camtasia video to Captivate and import it somehow?

Thanks. This is making me crazier than I already am and my deadline is upon me.

Buck

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
    Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
    community guidelines
    LEGEND ,
    Mar 08, 2013 Mar 08, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Two things. Check that the video file has been added to the RH project's baggage files. If this doesn't work, can you confirm exactly what isn't happening. For example is the file being found but just not launching?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
    Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
    community guidelines
    New Here ,
    Mar 08, 2013 Mar 08, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied