The following dialog pops up when user try to check in file from Illustrator CS6.
This issue happens to our own Adobe Drive plugin and basicFtp sample plugin as well.
Steps to reproduce this:
1. Open an checked in illustrator file from Adobe Drive.
2. Make some modification in Illustrator, the file will automatically checked out by me.
3. Click save button , the "file has been modified outside illustrator" will pop's up.
Is this normal behavior? The same thing happens to photoshop as well.
For end user, it is confusing if their changs will be lost when they click "Yes".