Skip navigation
joe345
Currently Being Moderated

Adobe go live and flash

Mar 30, 2013 7:40 AM

Tags: #flash #live #go

Hello,

I am a developer but I have a problem. Maybe someone can point me in the right direction. I have never worked with adobe go live or even adobe flash. I need to make a modification to a go live project.

I have a few questions:

1. I found out that go live is now discontinued and was wondering if I can use adobe flash to make modifications to a go live project?

2. I am getting acquainted with the files and in this project and I see file types: flash movie and type liv. Is their such a thing as a main project file to open?

3. I also see a livemotion 2  GM.sit file and Im not sure what this is and what to do with it.

Any help would be greatly appriciated to get me started.

thank you

Replies
  • kglad
    72,235 posts
    Jul 21, 2002
    Mar 30, 2013 8:02 AM   in reply to joe345

golive was an html editor replaced by dreamweaver.

are you editing web site files?  if yes, you should be able to edit your project's html page in any text/html editor you like.

|
    Mark as:
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Mar 30, 2013 8:49 AM   in reply to kglad

Without seeing a full list of the files that you have, its impossible to know what you have. I'm guessing that you have a bunch of files that were used to create a web site. Go Live was an Adobe product that was used to write .html documents. When Adobe acquired Macromedia they abandoned Go Live and adopted Dreamweaver as their html tool. Livemotion was also an Adobe product what was a competitor to Macromedia's Flash. It had a very short life. The .sit file that you have may be a compressed copy of the actual application file for the Macintosh platform.