Skip navigation
surfboy23
Currently Being Moderated

Question on Drizzle

Apr 1, 2013 1:57 PM

Hello, Im new in After Effect CS6 Im working on a project whichIm stuck on. I treid to find something close to what I need help on in tutorials but no luck

so I decided to come here for help.

So here is what Im stuck in, I designed an image in Photoshop CS6 and brought it in After Effects I wanted to add rain then following CC drizzle effect so that

the image I designed looks like the drizzle is hitting the character shoulders and arm area.

So this is where I need help as I add the drizzle effect I have some areas around the charcter that  the drizzle is also hitting how do I remove the unwanted drizzle effect areas ?

I tried eraser tool but that did not work unless Im doing that wrong.

The last thing Im having touble with, how do I get my audio sound effect ( rain sound ) to play at the same time as the rain fall effect and drizzle effect all at the same time?

Hope someone can help me.

help on project.jpg

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Apr 1, 2013 2:42 PM   in reply to surfboy23

Duplicate thread removed.

To restrict the visible areas of the Drizzle effect, you may need to precompose your layer with the effect applied, and then mask the areas you don't want to see.

Th hear audio in After Effects you need to generate a RAM Preview.

You should spend some time with the Getting Started tools available.

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 1, 2013 2:52 PM   in reply to surfboy23

...ant then, there is also this: do you want the drizzle to bounce off your subject?  Or do you want some of the drizzle to be absorbed?  And in different parts of the subject's body?

There are typically many, MANY more things to be considered before the new AE practitioner is ready to go.

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 1, 2013 3:38 PM   in reply to surfboy23

Sorry, we all appreciate the compliments, but we're not much closer to understanding your problem.  Can you try again?

|
    Mark as: