Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

Need help with Data Bridge/DataAssist!!

Apr 3, 2013 6:09 AM

Hi All,

So ive recently brought Data Bridge as i need to create a search box on a website i am developing. I have limited knowledge of Dreamweaver and so was advised to purchase Data Bridge in order to help me create my search box. This is what i would like my webpage to do -

The website is a funeral directors and i need to create a donations page with a search box so that donors can enter the deceased name and as a result a name (or names similar to what has been entered) will appear. Next to the name will be a URL.  Each deceased person(s) will have a unique URL, donation payments wont actually be taken on this website, the URL will link them to a different donations page for that individual on another website, the link will redirect them to that website (hopefully all that makes sense!).

Ive setup MAMP on my computer, created a table for database information in phpmyadmin, connected deamweaver to that database with a recordset, created a DataAssist Search Wizard php page which automatically inserts the form on my donations.html page (please see below - donations.html and php)

But i am now stuck as to what to do next. Will the results appear on this page or do i need to create a html page for results to appear on and a new php page for results? I am confused as to what i need to do?

Any help REALLY appreciated!!

screenshot.jpg

<?php require_once('Connections/milesdata.php'); ?>

<?php require_once("webassist/database_management/wada_search.php"); ?>

<?php

//WA Database Search (Copyright 2005, WebAssist.com)

//Recordset: milesdata;

//Searchpage: donations.html;

//Form: form1;

$WADbSearch2_DefaultWhere = "";

if (!session_id()) session_start();

if ((isset($_POST["WADbSearch2"])) && ($_POST["WADbSearch2"] != "")) {

$WADbSearch2 = new FilterDef;

$WADbSearch2->initializeQueryBuilder("MYSQL","1");

//keyword array declarations