Skip navigation
hetvagg
Currently Being Moderated

Change in Organizer photo import functions?

Apr 3, 2013 12:00 PM

Tags: #organizer

I have a set of master files, each containing a fairly high number of subfiles in a fixed order. Each subfile contains a number of photos, also in a rigidly fixed order. The whole thing is a botanical archive. Formerly I used Organizer with great success: all subfiles with their photos appeared in the catalog in exactly the right order. Now something bad has happened, there is no more a division of the content of a masterfile into subfiles and all photos under a master file appear in a hopelessly mixed order. Worst of all, all my old catalogs have also been corrupted. Can anybody help me, or am I forced to conclude that the Organizer has suddenly become useless for my purposes?

Kurt N.

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Apr 3, 2013 12:07 PM   in reply to hetvagg

Which version of PSE you have?

Also, what type of files are these?

Can you please share a screenshot of the Organizer windows pointing where the problem is?

Thanks

Andaleeb

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 3, 2013 10:56 PM   in reply to hetvagg

Please see if selecting "Newest" or "Oldest" from the Sort by dropdown reverses the order of these files to your requirement.

This dropdown will be present in the top left corner of the media grid.

Thanks

Andaleeb

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 3, 2013 11:30 PM   in reply to hetvagg

You laptop should not be a problem.

One thing I still don't understand is that- What type of files are these that contain subfiles?

Do you mean "folder" containing "files"? That's why I asked for a screenshot of the app window.

Thanks

Andaleeb

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 4, 2013 12:16 AM   in reply to hetvagg

Okay now I get it completely.