Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

No longer view 'print size' in CS6

Apr 5, 2013 4:52 AM

HI,

Whenever I run 'updates' for Photoshop CS6 the 'view' > 'print size' option disappears & has been replaced with 100% which is not the same thing! I am a designer & need to view 'actual scale' on screen while working & 100% is much, much bigger than this. I have tried playing with the screen pixel ratio & modes as I am on a retina 13" macbook pro but this doesn't make what I see 'real size' on 100% mode either. Can anypme make any suggestions as obviously I want to benefit from the other functions that the updates provide without this function being disabled. Each time I try running the updates, the same thing happens & I have to reinstall Photoshop from my original CD (therefore loosing all my saved brushes & patterns which is annoying). Any suggestions let me know, thanks

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Apr 5, 2013 8:39 AM   in reply to Emily Ellers

Here is Adobe's response...

http://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop/kb/no-print-size-button-zoom.html

The other option is use a Windows machine as that option has not been removed.

|
    Mark as:
    May 27, 2013 5:43 PM   in reply to Paul Riggott

Any idea why this was removed? It was in CS6 but disappeared 'upgrading' to CC.

|
    Mark as:
    May 27, 2013 5:52 PM   in reply to markS

CC has not been released yet.   

The feature was removed in CS6, but apparently it's back in CC (Photoshop 14.x) which will be released on June 17.

|
    Mark as:
    May 27, 2013 6:15 PM   in reply to station_two

"CC has not been released yet"!?