Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

Multiple use of the same video time line for different audio tracks

Apr 5, 2013 6:46 PM

I have a 90 minute video timeline

I will be putting different audio tracks in multiple languages.

But as i was just editing i wondered if i could use only a segment (30 minutes ) of the timeline

along with a 30 minute audio.

Example:

So the first thing on the menu will be the whole 90 minute video

with a 90 minute music track

Second thing might be the 90 minute video with a 90 minute commentary

Third thing might be the first 30 minutes of video with a different commentary

Forth thing on the menu might be the first 30 minutes of video and 30 minutes of

a different language

Etc.

I realize i will need to make space (mb)  for all the audio.....but if i could use the same video or pieces of it

that would be fantastic.

If i can do this i am presuming i should use playlists and chapter playlists to get it done?

I have never done this before and would love some feedback on an over view or tips

that might save me some guess work

Thanks for any help :-)

Soshman

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Apr 5, 2013 7:04 PM   in reply to Soshman

If i can do this i am presuming i should use playlists and chapter playlists to get it done?

My first thought, as you describe, chapter playlists, not playlists. The buttons just need to specify the audio track to use. I suspect some users would advocate making more than one timeline (export shorter video to import into Encore), then use a playlist for the full length version.

DVD or bluray? Only difference I see there is prior to CS6, Encore did not have Bluray chapter playlist.

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 5, 2013 7:38 PM   in reply to Soshman

I like the idea of making different video timelines ( because they are different locations...about 5 different videos )