Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

Flex forum: Had ZERO help on here. Am I doing something wrong?

Apr 7, 2013 11:21 AM

Please don't take this badly and please DON'T insult me on this thread.

I have had NO HELP whatsoever. 100's of people have read my dilema yet no comments. It's like I don't exist or my questions are complete f****** crap - It makes me feel so bad (OPK - I'm insecure - I'm not a pro - so sometimes my questions are STUPID - I'm a teacher and I WOULD NEVER make somebody feel like a C*** just for asking a silly question - that's what helping is about especially teaching.

I have been on the flash forum for 10 years and everybody was so helpful. I always had answers to everything I asked as I don't code full time and I don't work in the industry. My business however requires me to create and maintain a LMS (learnng management system - elearning) for over a 1000 kids. I have been using flash successfully for years with xml + php + mysql db.

Now things have grown and I need better server solutions - hence Flashbuilder/flashdevelop. I looked at some examples of flex with a remote object + amfphp etc... but everybody looks at the post and ignores me. Searching on the web other people have asked the same question to no avail. There is so little info on this that I feel this is a bonified question.

What am I doing wrong???

Sorry for a negative post but I need to learn how to use this forum - it's so important.

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Apr 7, 2013 11:42 AM   in reply to codeBeastAdobe

First of all, for a teacher I'd expect rather more patience and the understanding that insulting the people that might help you isn't a great way of winning them over.

I did indeed respond to one of your questions.

Your questions are quite specific and the vast majority of flex developers won't have used your technology stack. As a newbie you have to make a start and starting with an LMS for hundreds or even thousands of users isn't ideal.