Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

php form shows php

Apr 10, 2013 3:14 AM

Hi Guys,

I am new to the forums, and recently new to DWCS6.

I previously wrote a simple website in DW4 many moons ago, and have come back to the latest and greatest in order to throw together a website.

I am producing a contact us page, and used an online resource that has generated for me the php pages etc with all the required fields.(courtesy of http://phpfmg.sourceforge.net/).

I have then tried to iframe this php form in my webpage (html pages), and the outcome is disappointing. I see several elements of PHP visible in the form, and things like the security / antispam validation do not appear at all.

below is a snippet of what I see....

phperr.png

Has anybody any suggestions for a newbie on how to fix this? This is my first real venture beyond HTML, so I am new to most of it.

Replies
  • Jim Carpenter
    546 posts
    Apr 6, 2006
    Apr 10, 2013 5:16 AM   in reply to jeeb.fr

It has to have a php extension to work. It can't be html unless your server is set to process html as php.

Jim

|
    Mark as:
  • Sudarshan Thiagarajan
    4,000 posts
    Oct 15, 2010
    Apr 10, 2013 5:26 AM   in reply to jeeb.fr

Why are you using an iFrame? Why cant you directly make a .php file and put in your form in it?

Make a .php file to parse PHP content. Period.

|
    Mark as:
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Apr 10, 2013 9:37 AM   in reply to jeeb.fr

>The form has a .php extension which is why I believed that it should be ok.

Correct. If the embedded form page has a php extension then it should work. The parent page can be html. Are you sure that php is enabled on your server?

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 10, 2013 3:15 PM   in reply to jeeb.fr

>I believe the host does permit php when it gets that far

>however is there an option needed in dw to advise itself php is in use?

You need to install a test server that is running php if you want to preview php pages.

|
    Mark as: