Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

pan & zoom slide show in pre11

Apr 10, 2013 9:41 AM

I usually include 5 to 15 slides in a typical video project for my grandkids.  I am new to pre11.  I did not do any tutorials on slide shows (are there some good ones?)  What I have done is:

1.  move the stills into the video track

2.  select the first slide and do <tools><pan and zoom>

3.  Adjust the keyframes

4.  Move to the <next> slide, etc

If I play this part, I notice that the slide comes up still for about 1/4 second or so ane then starts the pan and zoom movement, and then at the end of that slide it get's still again for about 1/4 second.  This is irratating for me to watch.  Even if I put a 2 second cross dissolve transition between each slide, I still notice that delay in the movement.  I can go in to each slide and split the clip at the beginning and the end and delete out the still parts.  This makes the process very time consuming.  Am I missing something?  Is this what Adobe intended?

Your help would be appreciated.

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Apr 10, 2013 10:07 AM   in reply to csvideo

Do you have transitions between your slides?

Also, go back into the Pan & Zoom tool and check out the keyframes. By default, Premiere Elements sometimes includes a pause at the beginning and end of your pan & zoom unless you turn this feature off.

Even better, go to the clip's Adjustments panel and open the Keyframe Controls. Here you will see the actual keyframes, which you can spread out the beginning and end of your clip/photo.

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 10, 2013 11:43 AM   in reply to csvideo

csvideo wrote:

......If I play this part, I notice that the slide comes up still for about 1/4 second or so ane then starts the pan and zoom movement, and then at the end of that slide it get's still again for about 1/4 second.  This is irratating for me to watch.  ......

Your help would be appreciated.