Skip navigation
cazT1985
Currently Being Moderated

Burning from Adobe Encore - Jumpy Footage

Apr 11, 2013 8:42 AM

Tags: #burning #encore #footage #jumpy

Hi everyone!

I know there is loads of discussions already about this but none seem to solve my problem. I have a 41 minute video, shot on 1080P and encoded in Media Encoder to MPEG2 DVD for mass DVD production. This seemed to work fine, I set the bit rates as follows:

Bitrate Encoding - VBR 2 pass

Minimum bitrate - 2.8

Target Bitrate - 7

Maximum bitrate - 8

When I play the coverted footage in VLC from ym laptop the footage is fine and the quality has not been affected much. But when I bring the project into Encore for DVD authoring and menus, the footage on the preview window is jumping, this is also on the DVD and when played in a DVD player. Just wondering what I could be doing wrong, I am new to encoding and burning a DVD from HD to SD quality.

Hopefully you can help, this discussion board has been my saviour over the past week!!

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Apr 11, 2013 8:50 AM   in reply to cazT1985

What version of ame/encore?

What is the framerate, and what is the field status? That is often what "jumping" relates to.

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 12, 2013 4:59 AM   in reply to cazT1985

dissapointedly without any help or caring from this forum

It's less than 24 hours since your first post.  A bit impatient, don't you think?

Jeff

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 12, 2013 8:08 AM   in reply to cazT1985

>without any help

Since this is a user to user forum, not Adobe support, that means that you need to wait until some other user reads your message AND has help to offer

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 12, 2013 8:51 AM   in reply to cazT1985

Yes, sorry I was unable to follow up on your response to me. I was just not available.

Two options for looking at footage and getting info:

Gspot <a href="herehttp://gspot.headbands.com/">here</a>