• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Application Manager - Download Error

New Here ,
Apr 13, 2013 Apr 13, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a subscription for Adobe Creative Cloud. I have downloaded the Application Manager. I open the manager, sign in and the it just comes up saying Download Error. Please contact customer support.

The application manager also doesn't appear in programmes. I thought if i uninstall it and reinstall it that might work but i can't actually uninstall it.

Any ideas?

I am using:

Windows 7 Enterprise - Service pack 1

64 bit operating system.

TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Apr 21, 2013 Apr 21, 2013

Ok.. here is how I solved this. This might be some help to everyone. In one of the forums there was advice for an issue where Creative Cloud Connection was constantly asking for ID, which is what precipitated this problem with Application Manager. I uninstalled Creative Cloud Connection and then:

I dragged my opm.db file by dragging it to the destop. I then went to redownload Creative Cloud Connection, which caused Adobe Application Manager to launch asking for my credentials and instead of the d

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Apr 13, 2013 Apr 13, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Mattjstatkinson are you on a managed network?  If so then please contact your I.T. department so they are aware of the download difficulties you are facing.