Skip navigation
juan calvo
Currently Being Moderated

How can I get the HTML codes in illustrator?

Apr 17, 2013 1:46 PM

Tags: #adobe

Hi, I am a graphic designer, and I am getting into the web world, I wanna know how can I get the HTML codes to upload a web design made using Illustrator,...¡?Does any one know?Please let me know...

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Apr 17, 2013 2:42 PM   in reply to juan calvo

Not sure if i understand your question but I'll take a stab at it.

slice your artwork with the slice tool and click on Save for Web & Devices, from there, adjust your settings to the way you want them, and when you click Save, change the Save as type to HTML and Images.

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 17, 2013 3:11 PM   in reply to snunicycler

Illutrator is not an HTMl editor.

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 17, 2013 4:19 PM   in reply to juan calvo

AI is where you create assets for use in a website. AS mentioned, you can export elements and view them in a browser or link to them using an HTML editor.

If you simply want to see your artwork in a browser, you can save as SVG and open it in your browser. Not all affects are supported, but it's a vector image that previews well in most browsers.

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 17, 2013 4:30 PM   in reply to juan calvo

AI is not created to do that. You need to use Dreamweaver, Muse, or some other WEB design app.

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 18, 2013 1:01 AM   in reply to juan calvo

I need to host the design on the web.

Then learn it properly and do it using the right tools as the others already said. You may not like it, but web design requires at least a basic understanding of HTML and CSS and the code despite visual design tools like Muse.

Mylenium

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 18, 2013 6:42 AM   in reply to Mylenium

Hmm… I did not read anywhere about "not liking it". It sounds like juan is just unfamiliar with the tools of the trade.

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 18, 2013 7:16 AM   in reply to rcraighead