Skip navigation
flashracket77
Currently Being Moderated

How to add links and rollovers from an exported Edge Reflow HTML in Dreamweaver?

Apr 22, 2013 3:34 PM

Tags: #adobe #dreamweaver #css #edge #usability #reflow #edge_reflow

Hi,

Thanks to the very helpful community I have found the way to get my HTML file from Edge Reflow.

Upon opening the HTML file in Dreamweaver, the CSS, Java scripts are wonderfully linked. However, I am not experienced enought to manipulate the divs to get a rollover or add links to the layout.

Eg. Sticky Navigation bar on the top, how do you add rollovers and links?

All help is very much appreciated.

Thank you for your help in advance!

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Apr 25, 2013 3:40 PM   in reply to flashracket77

In Dreamewaver you add links by selecting the text you want to be a link and paste the URL in the Link Field in the PI (make sure the PI is on the HTML button)

dwpi.png

For a sticky nav bar, a very simple thing to do is select the container of the div and make it have "position: fixed". For rollovers a simple you can use the ":hover" selector in CSS to change style when the mouse is over (you should be careful with these though since most touch based devices won't have this state)

|
    Mark as:
    Aug 1, 2013 1:06 AM   in reply to Chris Bank - ReflowDev

Hi Chris,

I have an issue regarding links with Reflow. I opened my reflow project into Dreamweaver and added links to my text, everything works fine. I then opened my project in Reflow to add more assets, only to find that the links have disappeared.

Am I missing something? As Reflow being a piece of software aimed at the Web, it would be very useful to be able to add links directly in Reflow.

Best regards,

Sam

|
    Mark as:
    Aug 1, 2013 2:09 PM   in reply to Sam-Rios