Skip navigation
Homefree223
Currently Being Moderated

The upload video to the web button does nothing, It was working yesterday but the upload failed.

Apr 27, 2013 12:25 PM

Yesterday the upload to web function was working fine, this is my first attempt to up load a video to you-tube. It failed yesterday as the library closed and I lost my internet connection. I reworked the video some, rendered it and when I pushed the upload to web button, nothing happens. I am connected to the internet, what is up ?

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Apr 27, 2013 1:00 PM   in reply to Homefree223

Welcome to the forum.

First, I would check all the Internet settings in PrE, just to make sure that something is wrong.

Next, I would Publish+Share to a YouTube file, then manually upload that to my YouTube account, to make sure that it is not an issue with the account.

Last, as PrE 11 was written before YouTube fully implemented the new, Extended Accounts, I would check that the Duration is < 10 mins. (the old Duration limit). If it is greater than 10 mins., then the Publish+Share, and manual upload will be the workflow needed.

Good luck,

Hunt

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 27, 2013 3:04 PM   in reply to Homefree223

Great news.

I anticipate that PrE 12 will offer more YouTube upload options, like Extended Accounts, with greater Duration limits.

Let us know how your processing goes.

Good luck,

Hunt

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 27, 2013 6:03 PM   in reply to Bill Hunt

Bill Hunt,

As you know, I have several versions of Premiere Elements installed on my Windows 7 64 bit computer. For reference,

Premiere Elements 9.0/9.0.1, 10, and 11 all have the Online/YouTube restriction of 2 GB/15 min

whereas

Premiere Elements 8.0/8.0.1 has Online/YouTube restriction 2048 MB/10 min

whereas

Premiere Elements 4 and 7 have Online/YouTube restriction 1024 MB/10 min

Noted, the lesser time for an earlier version was never updated when longer times were established for the later versions.