Skip navigation
--Anna--
Currently Being Moderated

Renders are low quality, help please.

Apr 27, 2013 7:42 PM

Hello. I am very new to animating and using After Effects.

Recently I have animated a walk cycle. This walk cycle is 1960 px by 1080 px. In After Effects, the animation looks like this. When I render, the animation looks like this.

I want the pixel dimensions to be 480 px by 270 px or similar, while maintaining a bright, clean look as seen in After Effects. How would I achieve this?

I have tried rendering as avi, flv, MPEG, h.264 and adjusting the 'resize quality' setting to high. Could someone please tell me how to set the render options to be 480 px by 270 px while looking clean?

(I have no problem with rendering a high quality 1960 px by 1080 px animation, but this is not appropriate for email or displaying on Facebook. )

Thank you for reading, 
                                 - Anna.

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Apr 27, 2013 7:44 PM   in reply to --Anna--

480x270 is a very low resolution. Simply, if you are only using a small number of pixels, the result will not appear sharp.

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 27, 2013 9:11 PM   in reply to --Anna--

I assume this is for web use...Hence the tiny size. Have you considered exporting as Flash, FLV, F4V?  OR See Custom when you click on export options in Render Q

|
    Mark as:
    Apr 27, 2013 9:27 PM   in reply to --Anna--