Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

27" 2560x1440 Display?

May 26, 2013 3:32 AM

i'm a photoshop novice even though i have used it for many years (for pretty basic stuff), started with 7.0, then cs2 and finally cs4. a couple of months ago i decided to ditch my ancient computer and finally upgrade, went with a 27" hp z1, and decided to also upgrade to cs7 while i was at it, thinking it would absolutely rock on my new 27" 2560x1440 display. well so far i'm hugely disappointed - the ui is absolutely tiny, almost unreadable, and playing around with the font setting (edit > preferences > interface) does nothing. i'm not prepared to adjust my windows ui settings just to use photoshop comfortably given all of my other programs are fine. so is this just life with photoshop and large hi-res displays? or is there a workaround? any help would be greatly appreciated.

Replies 1 2 Previous Next
  • Currently Being Moderated
    May 26, 2013 6:57 AM   in reply to tprothro1

You appear to need the Photoshop forum

If you go to the Forums Index http://forums.adobe.com/index.jspa

You will be able to select a forum for the Adobe product you use

|
    Mark as:
    May 26, 2013 11:30 AM   in reply to tprothro1

Welcome to the forum.

Unfortunately, as John points out, you are in the Forum Comments Forum.

I will Move your post to the Photoshop General Forum, where you will get assistance.

Good luck,

Hunt

|
    Mark as:
    May 26, 2013 5:22 PM   in reply to tprothro1

It's not really an issue with CS6 it’s the way all software is designed whether from Adobe, Apple MS, Corel, ADC, whomever,