Skip navigation
andromedia_80
Currently Being Moderated

Different resolution in render than in scene Premier and Ae

May 27, 2013 3:32 AM

Hello,

Got this weird problem..

My scene size is 2568x 768 px (yes its weird reso, we use pandoras box to map different sections of this resolution)

and when i render it out with premier the reso is only 1920 x 592?

What could be wrong with my rendering settings? Have double checed it many times.

Same kind of trouble with Ae, but when render it out there is those black blocks witch takes certain area of my reso?

P.s. I am new with Premier, why cant i change frame (scene) resolutions during editing? Is there some purpose?

In Ae its easy, just from comp settings..

Thanks,

Kalle

Replies
  • joe bloe premiere
    4,391 posts
    Dec 6, 2009
    Currently Being Moderated
    May 27, 2013 5:17 AM   in reply to andromedia_80

I am new with Premier, why cant i change frame (scene) resolutions during editing? Is there some purpose?

In Ae its easy, just from comp settings..

In Premiere, you can not change a Sequence's settings.

The alternative is create a new Sequence with the settings you prefer,

then copy>paste the contents of the old Sequence into the new one.

|
    Mark as:
  • Currently Being Moderated
    May 27, 2013 6:41 AM   in reply to andromedia_80

The answer to the question "Why" is pretty simple. We used to spend hours and hours helping people who had fouled up their sequence settings.

It is much easier to tell them to drop the video on the "New Item" button. That creates a sequence of exactly the right size.

In your case, you should drop one video on the new item button, delete it of of the timeline, then copy and paste everything on that new timeline as suggested by Joe in Post #1.