Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

Need some help: About DVD/BD authoring in Encore 5.1

Jun 15, 2013 11:50 AM

Tags: #error #settings #playback #encode #dvd #transcoding #building

Hello everyone,

I am new to Adobe Encore 5.1 (newly switched to)

I was wondering if anyone could help me with problems that i am currently dealing with.

I made some dvd everything works great in my laptop and dvd player, but when i sent those dvds to my favorite in America, she is telling that dvds aren't playing on her player there.

before creating my projects i did a little bit of research for creating dvds NTSC specifically that could be playble in US, but i guess it wasn't enough.

Anyways, all default footages were recorded in PAL system and I edited and converted them to NTSC system with Sony Vegas Movie Studio HD Platinum 10.0 application.

For dvd menus, I used Sony DVD Architect Studio 5.0 again NTSC default setting, from what i understood was that, DVD Architect studio creates free region and i didnt find any option for selecting region 1, 2 or 3, like Encore 5.1.

it seems to be a bit complicated or something, i need to make the things right. and i need your help.

I have another question, is it possible to make all your editings in Sony vegas and use Encore 5.1 for dvd or blu ray authoring.

Thank you very much.

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Jun 15, 2013 12:25 PM   in reply to grungesocial
    is it possible to make all your editings in Sony vegas and use Encore 5.1 for dvd or blu ray authoring.

Yes.

Anyways, all default footages were recorded in PAL system and I edited and converted them to NTSC system with Sony Vegas Movie Studio HD Platinum 10.0 application.

So one possibility is that they are not correct NTSC. Make a very short test sample of the video and put it in an Encore NTSC project with no menu. Make it first play. Build to an iso image. You can post that so we can burn and test it.