Skip navigation
RaySull
Currently Being Moderated

Help with still photo project in premiere 11

Jun 18, 2013 1:03 PM

I'm new to Premiere 11.  I did a project using only stills and music from my macbook pro. The project is about 6.5 minutes long and uses only dissolves and a couple of exposure adjustments. The orange line runs across the top of the entire project so I thought it needed to be rendered. When I hit the render button, nothing happens. I tried to burn it to dvd as is and it burns to 99% and ejects. It will not play in a dvd player although it will play on the computer at a very low quality, poor resolution. Obviously I am missing something. Any ideas???...thanks

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Jun 18, 2013 1:36 PM   in reply to RaySull

Pictures that are "overly" large may cause video editing problems

Photo Scaling for Video http://forums.adobe.com/thread/450798

-PrEl Crash http://forums.adobe.com/thread/973935

|
    Mark as:
    Jun 18, 2013 2:29 PM   in reply to RaySull

RaySull

1. What project preset are you or the program setting for this project? If the program took control of this setting, then check it out under Edit Menu/Project Settings/General and the listings for Editing Mode, Timebase, and Frame Size.

2. As eluded to by John T. Smith, what are the pixel dimensions of your photos and how many of them went into the project?

3. Besides the Render button to initiate the rendering of the Timeline content, did you try to get this task done by hitting the Enter Key of the computer main keyboard or Timeline Menu/Render Workarea? Although rendering is for preview purposes and does not provent you from moving forward to export, it is still your window of opportunity to catch a problem sooner than later. So, we need to get back to this issue when you supply more information as requested. Is this rendering issue just confined to this particular project or does this happen all the time with your projects?