Skip navigation
MMVideography
Currently Being Moderated

shaky to watch.

Jun 23, 2013 4:12 PM

Tags: #pro #premiere #cc #encore_cc

I created a project with Premiere Pro and burnt it to DVD and Duel DVD using Encore and it is shaky. It was perfect to watch on playback with Pro so the problem must be with Encore. Have a missed  a setting. Im new to Pro but have been using elements for around 3 years.

Until I got CC Pro I have never used Encore before so watched and followed on Adobe TV to create this disc.

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Jun 23, 2013 5:50 PM   in reply to MMVideography

More information needed for someone to help... please click below and provide the requested information

-Information FAQ http://forums.adobe.com/message/4200840

Also... exactly what are you editing (and the source of the video) and what is your export setting?

|
    Mark as:
    Jun 23, 2013 6:05 PM   in reply to MMVideography

I edit AVCHD and go to DVD with great results http://forums.adobe.com/thread/652694 so I really don't know why you don't have the same results

|
    Mark as:
    Jun 23, 2013 10:59 PM   in reply to MMVideography

It sounds as though you have reversed the field order of your video.  AVCHD is always upper field first  (if it is not progressive).  Encore may have reversed this to make your MPEG-DVD files LFF.

If your original footage was shot as progressive, a lot of AVCHD is actually saved as PsF - this has two identical fields, and Premiere tends to see it as interlaced.  If you did shoot progressive, then you need to use the Interpret Footage command on your files to tell Premiere that they are Progressive.

|
    Mark as:
    Jun 24, 2013 1:15 AM   in reply to MMVideography

Right, let's take this in stages:

Is your original video shot progressive (e.g. 25p), or interlaced (e.g. 25i) - I quote 25 frames per second as I am in PAL land, you may be 29.whatever if you are in NTSC land.