Skip navigation
Akshay_13
Currently Being Moderated

I am new to EPUB fomat and I am facing a lot of difficulties in exporting my work from InDesign CS6

Jul 8, 2013 10:02 PM

Tags: #epub #epub_export #unexpeted_epub_page_breaks #epublishing

Hi..I am new to EPUB fomat and I am facing a lot of difficulties in exporting my work from InDesign CS6. The problem is that I have got a financial report of about 100pages to export as EPUB, with lots of graphs etc..and when I export it, to EPUB 2.0, the following happens:

1. The image quality is quite low (even if the original images are of high quality, and during export, i put the image to max quality)
2. The graphs do not appear where they should be! All the imags in fact appear after the long paragraphs of text..meaning everything appear quite messy and in an unordered manner.
I have read that images should be anchored, and doing so, the result is quite better, but still, some images appear at the end of the text!!d

That is, the end result, in terms of pagination and graphics, is no way like it should have been, compared to the indesign file (page 5 is displayed after page 10, image on page 4 appears on page 9 etc..)

PLEASE HELP..

P.S :
I am using Adobe digital edition to view my EPUB..I have also tried CALIBRE and SIGIL!! But I am not too sharp in eiting CSS codes etc...

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Jul 9, 2013 1:42 AM   in reply to Akshay_13

Hi,

Which format are your images originally in and what image conversion setting did you choose in epub export options dialog? If you are exporting as JPEG, choose JPEG in Image Conversion and "High" in Image Quality in JPEG Options in epub export options dialog.