Skip navigation
goldmeteor
Currently Being Moderated

Shakey video from Elements 11

Jul 19, 2013 11:35 PM

Tags: #windows_7 #premiere_elements_11

Hi, I am new to this software. I have read that the output video from Elements 9 may have been shakey and that this has been fixed in Elements 11 but I have rendered in .wmv and .avi format and both have resulted in shakey products. Any idea what I am doing wrong? Thanks.

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Jul 20, 2013 5:58 AM   in reply to goldmeteor

What model of camcorder is your original video coming from and what format and resolution is it?

What are your project settings, listed under the Edit menu?

Most likely you have a mismatch between your video specs and your project settings -- most likely related to interlacing.

|
    Mark as:
    Jul 20, 2013 8:04 AM   in reply to goldmeteor

|
    Mark as:
    Jul 21, 2013 3:32 PM   in reply to goldmeteor

goldmeteor

I just saw your thread and had some questions and possible suggestions to contribute.

1. It would appear that your Sony camcorder is giving you AVCHD 1440 x 1080 HD anamorphic 16:9 video @ 25 interlaced frames per second. Is that correct?

2. If so, what are you or the program selecting as the Premiere Elements 11 project preset? If the video is as I think you have said, then the project preset in the new project dialog should be

PAL

AVCHD

AVCHD HD1080i25

3. If all is correct so far, what are the export settings for these videos that you are saying come out "shaky"?

Publish+Share/Computer/? and what is in the Presets field and what are the settings under the Advanced Button/Video Tab and Audio Tab of the preset selected?

From what you wrote, are you working in Publish+Share/Computer/Windows Media and Publish+Share/Computer/AVI presumed Microsoft AVI as the preset?