Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Muse ability to create / edit Wordpress themes

Jul 21, 2013 Jul 21, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

To start with I'm a graphic designer who knows html / css (intermediate level) and I have experience with wordpress but i'm not a pro with it, my clients want me to design wordpress website as most of them are familiar with it, I would like to state that although Adobe has Business Catalyst as an option for CMS, but my clients are more inclined towards Wordpress almost 90% of them.

Adobe has provided support to wordpress code and we can even edit / create wordpress themes in dreamweaver cs6, I would like to have the same feature integrated into Muse. Ability to create Wordpress themes or atleast to edit them, I can assure adobe that a lot of Graphic Designers like me are in search of a tool that can able them to create wordpress sites without going too much into the code.

I have been using Headway theme framework for Wordpress right now but still I have more command of design in Muse rather in in Headway, with muse i can design as i will but with headway there are aesthatic limitations which i can't overcome as in intermediate level developer.

My Idea for Adobe Dev's is guys please add the ability in muse to create / edit wordpress themes. You guys have given that Ability in Dreamweaver but I would like to see that in Muse As well so that it benfits graphic designers like me.

Thanks

TOPICS
Feature requests

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jul 29, 2013 Jul 29, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

i second this request!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines