Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

pan and zoom Elements 11

Jul 25, 2013 6:18 PM

The bounding box does not encompass the entire photo. It is limited to a certain size and the box will not adjust. I was wanting to start with the entire photo and scale down, but I cannot get the handles to go to all 4 corners. This is my first time to use Elements. I have used Pro, so I may be expecting too much. I resized all photos to 1200's before I imported.

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Jul 25, 2013 6:56 PM   in reply to jwoods65

jwood65

What is your Premiere Elements 11 project preset and what are the pixel dimensions of the photo that you want to pan and zoom. Are you dealing with 3:2, 4:3, or 16:9 photos?

If you have a 4:3 project preset or a 16:9 project preset and you bring that into a  4:3 or 16:9 respectively project, you should be seeing frame 1 full size.

Note that the feature comes with 2 pre-made frames as starters.

Here is an example of a 4:3 photo with the NTSC DV Standard project preset and the Premiere Elements 11 Pan and Zoom Workspace.

StandardP&Z.JPG

Pre-made frame 1 full and pre-made frame 2 downsized awaiting your adjustments.

Please detail your project preset and the pixel dimensions of your photo, and we will try to define the issue and resolution.

Thanks.

ATR

Add On...This is my example of 16:9 photo with a 16:9 project preset Premiere Elements 11 Pan and Zoom Tool

16 9 .JPG

|
    Mark as:
    Jul 25, 2013 7:53 PM   in reply to jwoods65

Judy

Premiere Elements does not have multiple sequences the way that Premiere Pro has. There is only one project preset per project and that should match the properties of your source media so that the program is directed to setup a space in the Edit Mode Monitor to match your media properties...avoiding black borders.