Skip navigation
Trent_415
Currently Being Moderated

Need help retrieving serial number, please.

Jul 26, 2013 6:07 AM

I made a thread about this last night but it must have been deleted for some reason?

So I got Adobe Premiere Elements 11 for christmas and had it installed on my student laptop.  When I graduated this last spring I got a new laptop and didn't think anything of it.  Last night I went to install Premiere on my new laptop and upon install it asked for my serial number.  I did not write it down and I do not have my old laptop to retrieve it.  I tired typing in the redemption code on the Adobe site but it just says that the code is invalid (obviously because it has already been redeemed).  I also did not register this product so if I log in to Adobe and go to "My Products" it is not in there.  Can someone please help me out here!  I really need this program to work.  There has got to be a way to retrieve this serial number.  There has got to be a data base someone can look in?  Please help!

Thank you,

-Trent

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Jul 26, 2013 6:29 AM   in reply to Trent_415

Welcome to the forum.

If your purchased PrE is not shown in your Adobe.com profile, then about the only course of action is to contact Adobe Customer Support (not Technical Support), and explain the situation. I would have a copy of my invoice handy.

Good luck,

Hunt

|
    Mark as:
    Jul 26, 2013 7:18 AM   in reply to Trent_415

Trent_415

I would agree with Hunt that at this point this has become an Adobe matter.

I have found the following a convenient route to it at many levels. In this route, you get immediate attention and/or direction via its Chat line.

http://helpx.adobe.com/contact.html?product=premiere-elements&topic=ac tivating-my-product-or-serial-number-issues