Skip navigation
27sirena del mar
Currently Being Moderated

how do i align title slides on same video track?

Jul 30, 2013 8:24 AM

Tags: #premiere_elements_10 #elements_10

i using PrE 10.  i managed to change the background color for titles.  (thank you, ATR!) but how do get the titles slides (tiles?)  to align on the same video track? each time i click text the program makes a new video track and superimposes all the titles.  i tried aligning them by hand but that makes it worse.

in case it matters: i'm a singer/songwriter.  i want to make short videos of my recorded songs using the title feature and animations of my lyrics to put in youtube.  i think i could do this by aligning the lyric lines in several title slide or tiles next to each other with a color background, and then print the video.  or is there a better way to do this? or i cannot do this?   (i'm new to PrE10, i'm use to Adobe Premiere 5.5.)

thank you,

sirena del mar

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Jul 30, 2013 9:29 AM   in reply to 27sirena del mar

27sirena del mar

The short version, just move the Timeline Indicator to the spot where you want the title and then open the Titler.

When you create a title in the Titler, a title file is automatically placed on the Timeline at the location of the Timeline Indicator.

If you keep the Timeline Indicator in the same place, each new title will be placed on Video 2, VIdeo 3, etc directly above the first title below..

Remember, a title in your case would need to be above the content which applies to it. You can move a title with the mouse cursor as you have been. Or you can move the Timeline Indicator to the spot where you want the title and open the Titler.

Please let us know if that targets the question that you asked. If so, then we can move forward with related aspects of the overall task.

Thanks.

ATR

|
    Mark as:
    Jul 30, 2013 10:30 AM   in reply to 27sirena del mar