Skip navigation
Elizabeth B65
Currently Being Moderated

trying to export/share in a format readable by Powerpoint2010 when insert video

Aug 17, 2013 1:36 PM

Tags: #wmv

Using Premier 11 Elements...... I'm trying to export/ share videos to my computer, then trying to insert them into a Powerpoint slide. It works fine if I use a raw WMV format straight from the camera, but they need editting. I'm doing the editing enhancing sound etc in Premier11 Elements, but when I "share' I can't find how to save as a .wmv format??

When I choose Share>Computer>  I end up with MP4 files or XMPSES files... all will not function when inserted into Powerpoint. I get a message "media unavailable" after pasted. Or sometimes the message "Powerpoint cannot insert" this file format.

How do I export as a .wmv?? the help info available says Premier 11 elements should do this!?

thanks for any help you can give, I'm new to this and under a time crunch for work.

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Aug 17, 2013 1:47 PM   in reply to Elizabeth B65

Elizabeth B65

If you are looking for an .wmv export in Premiere Elements 11 Windows, I suspect that you are missing the Windows Media choice because you are not scrolling down far enough under Publish+Share/Computer. The options there are:

Adobe Flash Video

MPEG

AVCHD

AVI

Windows Media

QuickTime

Audio

Look to the right of the listing. There is a scroll bar (of sorts) there.

What video formats does your PowerPoint support? I just remembered. I have PowerPoint 2010. I will take a first look at that.

If you need more detailed information on any of the above (or anything else in your Premiere Elements workflow), please do not hesitate to ask, but give details.

Example: frame size and such.

We will be watching for your follow up.

Thanks.

ATR

|
    Mark as:
    Aug 17, 2013 1:55 PM   in reply to Elizabeth B65

Elizabeth B65

Looks like best to try for the wmv video for your PowerPoint 2010.