Skip navigation
JessB1323
Currently Being Moderated

Disk space

Sep 3, 2013 6:45 PM

I know this is probably very elementary for most of you. I'm a newbie, so take it easy on me. But, I'm trying to put a 1hr, 55 min .mov file on a DVD in Encore but it's saying there's not enough disk space. What do I adjust so it will fit? Been at this for hours! Thank you!

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Sep 3, 2013 7:01 PM   in reply to JessB1323

While this would possibly be better posted on the Encore Forum, much will depend on just what you have, and what you have done.

For a 00;01;55;00 Timeline, you should be able to alter the Bit-Rate down to a level, that will fit on a DVD-5.

Are you Transcoding from PrPro to MPEG-2 DVD, and then Importing that into Encore?

If so, what Bit-Rate did you choose?

Good luck,

Hunt

|
    Mark as:
    Sep 3, 2013 7:21 PM   in reply to JessB1323

If you do not want to do your own bit budgeting to calculate how to export an MPEG2-DVD, you may have Encore do the work for you

For Windows, I export Widescreen DV AVI from Premiere Pro (editing AVCHD) and then load that AVI file into Encore for authoring... with Encore set to do AUTOMATIC transcoding to make a "best fit" of video to DVD... be that single or dual layer

For Mac (you say MOV file... does that mean you are on a Mac?) you export from PPro into (standard or widescreen, as appropriate) a standard definition MOV file, and then tell Encore to use automatic transcoding

|
    Mark as:
    Sep 4, 2013 10:02 AM   in reply to JessB1323

If you are on Windows, why are you exporting a MOV file?

For a DVD (not a BluRay) try what I said in message #2 with exporting to standard or widescreen SD DV AVI for Encore

|
    Mark as:
    Sep 4, 2013 8:15 AM   in reply to JessB1323

[Moved to Encore forum.]

|
    Mark as:
    Sep 9, 2013 4:27 AM   in reply to JessB1323

JessB1323 wrote: