Skip navigation
victorydesigns1557
Currently Being Moderated

Logo's are coming out pixelated

Sep 6, 2013 11:05 PM

Ok so I am fairly new to illustrators but I have trained and used Photoshop for years and I have never had this problem.  I am creating a logo in Illustrator and when I save it for web and upload it into facebook the image is completely pixelate.  I have the document set for RGB at 72 PPI.  I am using a web safe color and on screen in illustrator my image loogs perfectly clear.  I have tried to save the document is several different file formats and nothing seems to help.  I have watched several tutorials and read many documents and set up my document formats to match and it has not fixed the issue.  I am out of ideas, can anyone help please? 

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Sep 7, 2013 1:24 AM   in reply to victorydesigns1557

victorydesign,

There seems to be little (or no) pixelation at the edges of your web images, but plenty of JPEG muddiness.

That is rather strange for a GIF.

Are you sure the image size is the same when you upload it? A raster image at a wrong size in pixels x pixels is a known source of pixelation.

To avoid any issues at the edges in connexion with a micmatch between Matte colour and (possibly varying) background colour, you may use PNG instead of GIF, if that is allowed.

|
    Mark as:
    Sep 7, 2013 4:07 AM   in reply to victorydesigns1557

Inside Illustrator the screen is always redrawn at the current resolution and therefore is always crisp.

That can't happen anymore as sonn as you export to a rasterbased format such as GIF or PNG or JPEG. The image is then frozen at the given resolution and therefore of course pixelated.

|
    Mark as:
    Sep 7, 2013 8:20 AM   in reply to victorydesigns1557