Skip navigation
Jerry_Flip316
Currently Being Moderated

Premiere Elements 11 "No media present"

Sep 14, 2013 1:35 PM

Tags: #adobe #windows #8 #premiere_elements_11

I'm new to using Premiere Elements 11.  Everything was going smoothly until I tried to burn an AVCHD project to disc.  Got the message "No media present" which mean the burn button wasn't available.  I notice another discussion on this where the solution was to burn the project to a folder, then burn the DVD using a program ImgBurn. 

(1) I'm not comfortable downloading this program (how do I know it's safe?).

(2) I've got a brand new Toshiba laptop (12 GB)/Windows 8.  Everything is new and updated... Is there an Adobe fix to this problem?  Like a program patch???

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Sep 14, 2013 2:02 PM   in reply to Jerry_Flip316

Jerry,

No patches.

ImgBurn does have some strange, but helping messages while it operates, but is a highly effective program. I have it on Windows 7 64 bit and Window 8 64 bit and have not had any problems with it over the course of several years. If you target the download button for ImgBurn, no problems. And, you control what gets installed once the dialogs appear.

Back to Premiere Elements 11 AVCHD burn to DVD or Folder.

Important questions:

a. Putting aside the "after" and ImgBurn, can you get a successful Publish+Share/Disc/AVCHD with a burn to = Folder (4.7 GB)?

b. In the case of the .../AVCHD with burn to = disc (DVD), did you try another disc? Did you trying hitting the Rescan button?

Please view the above. Especially try the AVCHD DVD burn to folder to see if it works up to that point before you decide whether to download and install ImgBurn.

Where do you intend to play back this AVCHD DVD? The hard part about this should be finding a player for it.

More later.

ATR

|
    Mark as:
    Sep 14, 2013 2:42 PM   in reply to Jerry_Flip316