Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

How do I create a disc menu with a black background and no audio?

Sep 19, 2013 4:57 PM

I don't want much, just a disc menu with a black background and no audio.  I am relatively new to this product, but for the life of me, I can't figure out how to do this. 

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Sep 19, 2013 5:03 PM   in reply to PolarBear74

Welcome to the forum.

To make sure that you get the best instructions, can you tell us which OS version you are running, and also which version of PrE you are using?

Your request will be simple, and easy to do, but the exact details might differ enough, per version, as to be confusing, if the version # is not taken into consideration.

Good luck, and please let us know just a bit more.

Hunt

|
    Mark as:
    Sep 19, 2013 5:15 PM   in reply to PolarBear74

PolarBear74

The basics of the question are going to be more or less the same from version to version.

But, it is always best to know the version of Premiere Elements involved and the computer operating system that is running on.

The essential questions for any version include:

a. Do you want a main menu and scene menu?

b. How many main menu buttons and how many scene menu buttons do you require?

c. What is the organization of your Timeline that will have to be navigated by these buttons with the TV Remote in the play back of the presumed DVD-VIDEO on DVD disc? Is this DVD-VIDEO going to be standard or widescreen.

But perhaps I am taking too much for granted. Is the disc menu wanted for burn to DVD-VIDEO on DVD disc, AVCHD on DVD disc, or Blu-ray disc format on Blu-ray disc?

You seem fairly decided on the black background, are you just as decided on the color of the text?

For the version of Premiere Elements that you have, have you already decided on a disc menu that you would like to use if you could have its background black, your choice of color for the text, and no audio? If so, please name that disc menu.