Skip navigation
Zenoneath
Currently Being Moderated

SPry menu bar help

Jan 7, 2008 5:42 AM

I have recently migrated from MS frontpage '03 to Dreamweaver CS3. I must admit , for a novice at WYSIWYG and a complete beginner at the html code, this transition was not as easy as I expected. However after purchasing a few books, and viewing some of the vids of adobe , I finally got the hang of things.

I am busy designing a school website, using one of the html templates offered by DW CS3 (two coloumns elastic,right sidebar, header and footer). I have inserted a spry horizonal Navigation bar under the banner(which is a jpg). Both th espry navigation and the banner is in the header part of the html template.

I have encountered three probs:
1) I cant change the colour of the spry menu bar and its drop down menu. When I look at the code/split view, I do not see any code relating to the color of the menu bar (ie. #999999).

2) I dont seem to know how to align the spry menu directly under the banner. (there is a slight space between the banner and the spry menu )

3) Also there is a slight grey space on top and at the bottom of the banner (even after I set the padding to 0px)

A reply would be highy appreciated Text Text gg

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Jan 8, 2008 6:27 AM   in reply to Zenoneath
    Hi Zenoneath,
    Possible answers to your probs:
    1. Using the spry menubar, you also are linked to a sprymenubarhorizontal.css (look in your HEAD code), the css is located in the spryassets dir. Read the grey text between the css code and you find your answer to the colors.
    2. Perhaps within the same CSS you can position the menubar exactly. otherwise place the complete menubarcode in a div and give this div a classname and position it within a css stylesheet.
    3. Most likely, using a DW template, your already linked to a specific CSS file wich is combined with the template. In that CSS file you will find the headerdiv, and can change bg color there.