Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

Unreal, simply unreal

Oct 28, 2013 12:33 PM

Few software applications make me mad, fewer still make me mad enough to vent on a community forum.  Adobe  Acrobat is the exception.

Correct me if I am wrong but isn't acrobat the primary tool for creating and editing PDF's?   If so then why is doing something as simple as removing or adding an image so stupidly hard to figure out how to do?

I am using Adobe Acrobat X (at a cost of over $400).  I have loaded up a PDF that I would like to edit.  I can select an image and when I right click on it I can copy or "save as" the image just fine.  But please for the love of god tell me why the developers did not put a "remove" option in the right click context menu.  I am a programmer and I know a lot of programmers.  It seems to me that some committee had to have a meeting and go a long way out of their way to specifically tell the programmers to NOT put that option in.  In makes no sense at all expect to piss off users.

But not only is "remove image" or "insert image" not in some handy to find location.  It isn't ANYWHERE as far as I can tell.  So please tell me what kind of "PDF EDITOR" is Acrobat if I can not insert an image in my document?  It boggles my weak mind.

In addition to ranting I would also like an answer to this simple question if anyone knows.

How do I insert or remove an image??

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Oct 28, 2013 12:40 PM   in reply to lonecrow

Use Edit Content. You can remove images with that like other content. Adding is another story. But you can use the same tool to copy/paste from another PDF. Yes, Acrobat isn't much of an editor. It's a desperate last resort for when the original is lost and no amount of begging or restoring will get it back.

|
    Mark as:
    Oct 28, 2013 12:49 PM   in reply to lonecrow

Also, Acrobat XI Pro has much better editing capabilities than X. You can try the free trial version and see for yourself...

|