Skip navigation
schnuggel
Currently Being Moderated

Multi-Camera editing

Nov 11, 2013 3:10 PM

Tags: #error #premiere #cc #cc7

Hi,

I am a relative newbie with premiere pro. Last year, I produced a multi-camera video under cs6 with no problems under a window environment.

now, I use OS X 10.9 and premiere pro cc7.

I created a multi-camera source file and a multi-camera destination file. I was able to use the muli-cam monitor and (I thought) i editied the cameras. (I recorded the camera views). Now, when I want to replay the "new" film, it doesn't replay it properly.

At some point, when playing it, it shows the beginning of the clips rather than what would be the correct pricture at that particular point in time.

When editing it, I didn't have this problem, and when I look at the source file, I can also see no problem with this.

It happened twice now - first time I thought it was my mistake, I re-did the whole destination file (i.e. cancelled the old, set-up a new and re-did editing.

It has now happened again.

Can anyone help? I have no clue what to do and all I want is a simple video for a kid's project.

Thanks for help

Schnuggel

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Nov 11, 2013 7:21 PM   in reply to schnuggel

It sounds like you need to update Premiere Pro. Go to "About Premiere Pro". Are you on 7.0 or 7.1 (141)? There was a bug in multicam in 7.0 that has since been fixed.

|
    Mark as:
    Nov 11, 2013 10:16 PM   in reply to schnuggel

Yes. You will need to redo the multicam edit, but the difference is that this time, the edits should stick after you re-open the project.

|
    Mark as:
    Dec 13, 2013 7:41 AM   in reply to strypesinpost

I think this problem has returned.  I started a 6-camera multicam project in CC 7.01 only to have everything revert to the same camera angle when I re-opened the project a few days later.