Skip navigation
nyczhenry
Currently Being Moderated

Creating Panorama with Lightroom-5 and PSE-12 Possible?

Dec 1, 2013 8:12 PM

I just bought Lightroom-5 to edit photos, and decided to also get PSE-12 for the panorama feature (among other PSE-12 features).

Is it possible to edit a group of photos in Lightroom-5 and then export them to PSE-12 to create a panorama?

Sorry, I'm new to photography and photo editing software.  Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Dec 2, 2013 5:21 AM   in reply to nyczhenry

With Lightoom in the Develop module, select the images you want to merge in the filmstrip and with the cursor over one of the images in the filmstrip right click (windows) and select Edit in and select the merge in Photoshop.  I assume this works with Elements, I do it with Potoshop CS6. 

|
    Mark as:
    Dec 2, 2013 5:24 AM   in reply to nyczhenry

It is indeed with Photoshop, but I don't have any experience with Elements.

Look under the Photo menu in Lightroom and see if you have these options:

edit_in.png

|
    Mark as:
    Dec 2, 2013 6:06 AM   in reply to nyczhenry

Hi,

I am not sure if there is a direct option from Lightroom but you could open the files in Photoshop Elements, then select File-> New > Photomerge Panorama and select Add Open Files from the dialog. for the rest have a look at http://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop-elements/using/stitching-together-pan oramas.html

And again I am not sure if the merged file will automatically be placed in the LR Catalog but you could save it to the directory and then synchronise to get it into the cat.

|
    Mark as:
    Dec 2, 2013 6:57 AM   in reply to BKKDon