Skip navigation
StaceyAmbrosio
Currently Being Moderated

Bridge not saving toning/applying post production - like 20K images to tone!!

Dec 12, 2013 6:48 PM

Hi - Am desperate - have 10 weddings to do post production on and my bridge is acting up.

I am having a bridge isssue - when I apply the toning/cropping/color correction to images and press done it is not saving the work. In addition when I do the work in bridge and then choose save as it just save them as untoned JPGSs. It does not apply the raw conversion or xmp data.

In addition it is only happening in half the images in the folders not all of them. And it's not camera specific it's random.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Stacey@Ambrosiophotography.com

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Dec 12, 2013 6:58 PM   in reply to StaceyAmbrosio

Bridge is manily a flie browser.  You should be doing your editing it PS, but then I am not an expert.

Most issues of not saving work is OS permission issues.

|
    Mark as:
  • Omke Oudeman
    4,001 posts
    Nov 27, 2004
    Currently Being Moderated
    Dec 13, 2013 1:04 AM   in reply to StaceyAmbrosio

I am having a bridge isssue - when I apply the toning/cropping/color correction to images and press done it is not saving the work. In addition when I do the work in bridge and then choose save as it just save them as untoned JPGSs. It does not apply the raw conversion or xmp data.

Bridge is only a file browser without editing capacities (except the export panel but that has been discontinued in Bridge CC) and reflects the content of your folders. If you make changes in ACR using either selecting via PS  or via Bridge any changes should be visible wether you have hit done or save in ACR.

If you have other results, especially random difference it looks like a cache problem to me. So point the Content panel to a problem folder and use menu tools / cache / purge cache for folder and check if this solves your problem.

|
    Mark as: