Exit

Should we start to worry or not ?

Community Beginner ,
Jan 13, 2014 Jan 13, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Guys,

As an Apple developer, I just received a newsletter stating that :

"Starting February 1, new apps and app updates submitted to the App Store must be built with Xcode 5 and iOS 7 SDK"

https://developer.apple.com/ios7/ --> have a look at the last paragraph

So should we be concerned about this or not ? What do tou think ?

TOPICS
Development

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Jan 28, 2014 Jan 28, 2014

Hi All,

The issue has been fixed and the build 4.0.0.1619 is available at

http://labsdownload.adobe.com/pub/labs/flashruntimes/air/air4-0_sdk_mac.tbz2 for mac and http://labsdownload.adobe.com/pub/labs/flashruntimes/air/air4-0_sdk_win.zip for windows. Please let us know if you will face any issues.

Regards,

Nimit

Votes

Translate

Translate
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I got the same newsletter and I am concerned As well... Very concerned...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Pretty sure it just means they won't accept things unless built against the ios7 SDK, just as they did the same when ios6 took aver from ios5.

AIR already builds against the ios7 sdk. Remember on a MAC if building natively and you want to use ios7 you have no choice but to use xcode5, hence the message in the email. As long as you a re building against iOS7 SDK, which AIR does, should be fine.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied