Skip navigation
CreweOnTheSofa
Currently Being Moderated

Missing Visuals in video clips (Adobe Premiere Elements 10)

Feb 4, 2014 3:56 PM

Tags: #problem #adobe #video #bug #premiere_elements_10 #no_visuals

When I load up my video editting program (Adobe Premiere Elements 10) everything appears fine.
It's only when i try to load a video into the program that things go buggy.

The Video Clip appears on the timeline. The Audio works perfectly fine. However, the video, or image for that matter doesn't appear in the "viewing screen" (can't think of the right word

If I add a video effect to the clip (for example, Auto Color) then the picture becomes visible.

But, when I then render the clip, the picture disappears once again.

I'm no expert with computers or programs so i am pretty lost on what's wrong.

The last time I used the program (which was about a week before New Years Eve, 2013)  it was working perfectly fine. I've used the program for the past year with little to no problems, so I am baffelled as to why this has happened now.

Any kind of help would be really appreseated

I even still have the original disc I bought when i first installed the program, so if i need to uninstall then reinstall the program it will be eailly done..

Thanks in advanse for you help

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Feb 4, 2014 4:21 PM   in reply to CreweOnTheSofa

Crewe

The first thing that you need to do is to find out what video card your computer is using? If NVIDIA, then that plus Premiere Elements 10 may be the answer.

There is an epidemic of display issues targeted specifically at the Premiere Elements 10 NVIDIA video card users. The fix is to roll back the video card driver version (sometimes as far back as January 2013) until one is reached where the problem is gone.

Please check out the following thread if this factor applies to you.

http://forums.adobe.com/thread/1317675