Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

Premiere Pro non-responsive

Feb 10, 2014 9:30 PM

I have been using Production Premium CS5 for a couple of years now without an issue. Today I made a new project and imported some video clips and dropped them in a new sequence. Then I tried to replace one of the clips (right-click it and "replace footage") and nothing happened. Then I was unable to do anything else, although my mouse was not frozen and PPRO did not say it was not responding. I tried this with other  projects and the same thing happened. It also happened when I tried to import additional footage after dropping the initial footage in a new sequence. The only way I could get out was to force quit through Windows task manager.

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Feb 10, 2014 10:10 PM   in reply to FrankinMD

You may have been tired and forgot to highlight the clips/clip. I have been using CS5.5.2 for 3 years and the only isue I have had is when I acccdentally got rid of the Sequence Icon, which gave no monitor or timeline windows ?

Have you installed the latest upgrades at least to .2   ? Have you cleaned up the Media Cache base ?  

Message was edited by: Bob Dix Photographer

|
    Mark as:
    Feb 11, 2014 8:41 AM   in reply to FrankinMD

What is your exact brand/model graphics adapter (ATI or nVidia or ???)

What is your exact graphics adapter driver version?

Have you gone to the vendor web site to check for a newer driver?

For Windows, do NOT rely on Windows Update to have current driver information

-you need to go direct to the vendor web site and check updates for yourself

ATI Driver Autodetect http://support.amd.com/en-us/download/auto-detect-tool

nVidia Driver Downloads http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx?lang=en-us

|
    Mark as:
    Feb 11, 2014 7:33 PM   in reply to FrankinMD