Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

"Visible in Output" vs. Visible

New Here ,
Mar 24, 2014 Mar 24, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am new to captivate and have been happily going along making my slides.  On some slides, I have been able to deselect "visible" on a text caption.  But, recently, I changed the theme so the background looks nice, and now every time I add a text caption, I get a "Visible in output" box to check instead of "visible".  Therefore, my text is not appearling on the slide after a certain amount of time as I would like.  What am I doing wrong?

TOPICS
Editing

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

Are you perhaps confusing the visibility in the Timeline with the Visible in Output option in the properties?

Timeline visibility:

tmp1.png

Visible in Output:

tmp2.png

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Rick,

Thanks for trying to help me! 

I have a slide open on my screen and I am trying to edit the various elements on the slide, including some bulleted text that is to appear gradually on the slide.  When I highlight one of the text captions, the Properties tab only shows "Visible in Output".  Though I am not meaning to interact with the Timeline itself, I wonder if I have somehow accidentally targeted something the wrong way and that's why it isn't showing the way it was before.  Here's my screen:

Screen Shot 2014-03-24 at 4.44.49 PM.png