Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

how to change single page documents to facing-pages

Community Beginner ,
Oct 26, 2008 Oct 26, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,
I am brand new in indesign and facing the above issue. All of these where quark documents that have been turned into indesign single pages documents.
I tried changing the document setup to facing pages but did not work.
I tried moving the pages and place them next to each other so as to produce spreads but did not work either.
Making a search I can only find how to change facing pages to single ones, but not the opposite.

Could someone point me to the right direction?
Thanx in advance
Michael

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

> I tried changing the document setup to facing pages but did not work.

It certainly should have. Can you post the file somewhere for us to look at?

Bob

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanx for the quick reply Bob
What I get out of the 20 single pages is 20 right side single pages.
I am on an iMac using CS3.
I do not think I can post the file since it is a 16 Mb document.
Furthermore, this file is only one part of 10 documents consisting the whole book.
After solving my problem with the pages I will have to merge them all together to a single file since this is what the printer asked for.

Please advise and thank you once more

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied