Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

HELP, ALL MY PROJECTS  ARE SHOWING MEDIA OFFLINE

Jul 19, 2008 8:50 AM

Please someone help!!!!!!! First of all, I am new to this video editing so please use basic user friendly terms so I can understand what you're talking about. OK, now my problem. Today, when I opened up my PE4, all my projects are showing as MEDIA OFF-LINE, so I can't view any of them. The Media Off-line is showing on every single clip in all the projects.
I checked with the help guide which said, I need to go to Edit-Media-Project and double click on the offline icon and change it to online. First of all, it didn't work, cause when I double click on it, nothing happened and then I can't imagine that I would have to go to every single picture/movie clip on every single project and have to change it from off line to on line. There has to be some easier way. Does any of you wise people there know how I can fix this issue.

Please help, and Thank you in advance,

Joanna

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Jul 19, 2008 9:23 AM   in reply to (Joanna_Welo)
    Could your media be on an external Drive? Is the drive powered on? Has the drive letter changed from the original?

|
    Mark as:
    Jul 19, 2008 3:28 PM   in reply to (Joanna_Welo)
    Are you saying you did nothing to move or rename the clips or where they are located? (And that they weren't on a DVD or something.)

|
    Mark as:
    Jul 20, 2008 7:18 AM   in reply to (Joanna_Welo)
    Ouch!

You might want to call Adobe Tech Support. There's something very unusual going on on your system.
    http://www.adobeforums.com/webx/.3bbe7d56

|
    Mark as:
    Jul 24, 2008 3:43 AM   in reply to (Joanna_Welo)