Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

Serious Magic Activation Tool

Jan 8, 2009 1:39 PM

Adobe has posted a self-activation tool for Serious Magic branded versions of Visual Communicator (VC 1 and VC 2).

The tool can be accessed here Serious Magic Activation Tool

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Dec 16, 2011 2:27 PM   in reply to (Mitch411)

I installed Serious Magic Ultra 2 into my PC with a Windows 7 Operating system, and when I try to launch, it gives me the message "Administrator Privileges are required to run ULTRA 2 unless activated".

I have been working with ULTRA 2  for a couple of years now, and I am really comfortable using it... (of course I had Windows XP professional)

Please help me to be able to launch it and use it.

Thanks,

|
    Mark as:
    Jan 26, 2012 11:30 AM   in reply to zecabr7

I think I might be able to help you.

I succeeded in installing ULTRA 2 on my Windows 7 64 bit computer by right-clicking on all installation files and CHOOSING the option to INSTALL AS ADMINISTRATOR.

So I used the following:

1. The formerly downloadable executable file (setup patch) that fixes the DirectX error

2. The Serious Magic ULTRA KEY 1.0 DVD disc (and I did the complete installation of ULTRA KEY).

3. I then installed the downloadable ULTRA-KEY>ULTRA 1.0 UPDATE (1.25.2231) using the downloadable patch:

http://www.adobe.com/support/downloads/detail.jsp?ftpID=3935

4. I then ACTIVATED the ULTRA 1.0 installation using the downloadable tool for Serious Magic products:

http://www.adobe.com/support/downloads/detail.jsp?ftpID=4246

5. I then used my ULTRA 2 upgrade DVD to upgrade the installation to ULTRA 2.

6. I then patched the Ultra 2 installation with the downloadable ULTRA 2 update patch (2.0.2271.0)

7. I then again activated the ULTRA 1 and ULTRA 2 installations using the downloadable tool for Serious Magic products.

So far, I can open ULTRA 2 and view all of the sets and everything I've tried so far seems to work well.