• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to do Isometric Drawing in Illustrator

Dec 14, 2009 Dec 14, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All -

I'm a technical illustrator who has been out of the business for over eight years. I'm looking for anything - books, tutorials, whatever - that will help me re-learn how to do isometric/axonometric drawings in the latest version of Illustrator.

I did a search of the forums and came up with bits and pieces. One was a mention of the Illustrator CS3 WoW Book containing a chapter on Isometric Systems. Would anyone know if the CS4 WoW Book also contains this chapter? I would really like to get my hands on something a little more comprehensive then the bits and pieces I've found so far. Any and all help would be greatly appreciated.

Sharon D.

PS: The 3D Extrude & Bevel tool really doesn't work for me as I work primarily with B&W Line drawings for parts catalogues.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Dec 15, 2009 Dec 15, 2009

Hi Sharon

I have found some information on this tutorials useful, and probably could work for your projects too

http://vector.tutsplus.com/tutorials/illustration/working-with-orthographic-projections-and-basic-isometrics/

http://vector.tutsplus.com/tutorials/illustration/how-to-create-advanced-isometric-illustrations-using-the-ssr-method/

About programs, personally I use still Aldus Freehand for that kind of Isometric (no kidding), but indeed you can do some cool isometric in Illustrator too.

Best

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

A man (well, woman, I guess) after my own heart!